SL Young BRC Centers

Flow Cytometry and Imaging Core
Genomics and DNA Sequencing Core
Mass Spectrometry & Proteomics Core
Macromolecular Crystallography
Office of Animal Welfare Assurance (OAWA)
Oklahoma Center for Medical Glycobiology
Oklahoma Center for Neuroscience
Peggy and Charles Stephenson Cancer Center
Peggy and Charles Stephenson Cancer Center Biospecimen Core Lab
Reynolds Oklahoma Center for Aging

Principal Investigators

Doris M. Bennbrook, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of Research
Obstetrics and Gynecology

Resham Bhattacharya, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Obstetrics and Gynecology; Department of Pathology

Sanjay Bidichandani, MBBS, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology and Pediatrics

Jun Chung, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Madeleine Cunningham, Ph.D.
George Lynn Cross Research Professor; Microbiology and Immunology; Director, NIH Immunology Training Program

Anna Csiszar, M.D./Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Geriatric Medicine;Reynolds Oklahoma Center on Aging

Ferenc Deák, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Geriatric Medicine; Reynolds Oklahoma Center on Aging;

Danny Dhanasekaran, Ph.D.
Professor of Cell Biology; Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation Endowed Chair in Cancer Research; Director, Center for Basic Cancer Research; Deputy Director for Basic Research

Wei-Qun Ding, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Experimental Pathology
Research/Molecular Oncology

Xi-Qin Ding, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Cell Biology

Xiaoqun Dong, MD, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine, Internal Medicine

David Dyer, Ph.D.
Professor, Microbial Pathogenesis and Microbial Genomics; Professor Microbiology and Immunology

Willard Freeman, Ph.D.
Donald W. Reynolds Chairof Aging Research, Associate Professor of Physiology, Adjunct Associate Professor of Geriatric Medicine

Allison Gillaspy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Research; Department of Microbiology & Immunology; Director, OUHSC Laboratory for Molecular Biology and Cytometry Research/Core Facilities

Asish Ghosh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine, Department of Pathology

Marie Hanigan, Ph.D.
Professor of Cell Biology; Associate Director for Basic Sciences, Peggy and Charles Stephenson OK Cancer Center; Adjunct Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology

William Hildebrand, Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology; Robert Glenn Rapp Presidential Professor; Chief Scientist, Pure Protein LLC; Director, HLA Sequence-Based Typing Laboratory Professor of Microbiology & Immunology

Courtney Houchen, M.D
Associate Professor of Medicine;
Francis & Malcolm Robinson Chair & Chief;
Digestive Diseases and Nutrition, OUHSC;
Medical Director of Endoscopy, OUMC

Mary Beth Humphrey, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine;
Microbiology and Immunology

Ralf Janknecht, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Cell Biology

Guangpu Li, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Min Li, Ph.D.
Professor Medicine, Surgery & Cell Biology; Virginia Kerley Cade Endowed Chair in Cancer Treatment; Director of GI Cancer Research, Department of MEdicine; Vice Chair for Research, Department of Surgery

Blaine Mooers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Priyabrata Mukherjee, Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology; Peggy and Charles Stephenson Endowed Chair in Cancer Laboratory Research; Oklahoma TSET Cancer Research Scholar; Member, Peggy and Charles Stephenson Cancer Center

Augen Pioszak
Assistant Professor
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Sharukh S. Khajotia, BDS, MS, PH.D.
Associate Dean for Research; Professor and Chair, Department of Dental Materials, University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry; Full Member, OUHSC Graduate College; Affiliate Associate Professor of Chemical, Biological and Materials Engineering, University of Oklahoma, College of Engineering

Maria de Lurdes Queimado, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Otorhinolaryngology; PHF Chair in ORL Cancer Center

Rajagopal Ramesh, Ph.D.
Jim and Christy Everest Endowed Chair in Cancer Developmental Therapeutics
Professor of Pathology;Director, Experimental Therapeutics and Translational Cancer Medicine;Chair, Fellowship Training and Mentoring Program;Member, Peggy and Charles Stephenson OK Cancer Center

Chinthalapally Rao, Ph.D.
Kerley-Cade Chair in Cancer Research and Professor of Medicine; Co-Director of Cancer Prevention and Control Program, Peggy and Charles Stephenson OK Cancer Center;
Director, of Cancer Chemoprevention Program, Peggy and Charles Stephenson OK Cancer Center

Arlan Richardson, Ph.D.
Donald W. Reynolds Endowed Chair of Aging Research; Professor of Geriatric Medicine; OUHSC and Research Career Scientist; Oklahoma CityVA Medical Center

Maria Ruiz-Echevarria, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Pathology - Cancer Center

William Sonntag, Ph.D.
Donald W. Reynolds Chair in Aging Research, Geriatric Medicine

Jody Summers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Cell Biology

Zhongjie Sun, MD, Ph.D., FAHA
Professor of Physiology; Director of The Robert & Mary Cade Laboratory

Takemi Tanaka, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Peggy and Charles Stephenson Cancer Center; Department of Pathology

Jim Tomasek, Ph.D.
Graduate College Dean and
Professor of Cell Biology

Leionidas Tsiokas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Cell Biology

Rodney Tweten, Ph.D.
OU Presidential Professor; George Lynn Cross Research Professor

Zoltan Ungvari, M.D.,Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Geriatric Medicine
Reynolds Oklahoma Center on Aging

Jie Wu, Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology, Peggy and Charles Stephenson Endowed Chair in Cancer Translational Research

Xin Zhang, M.D.,Ph.D.
Professor of Physiology

Zhizhuang Joe Zhao, Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology; The Alfred M. Shideler Endowed Professorship of Pathology